We are committed to best governance practice and work hard to ensure that BYC is well managed. Our Executive Committee is representative of key partners and target groups and focuses on governance issues.

We have signed up to the Governance Code of Practice for Good Governance of Community, Voluntary and Charitable Organisations in Ireland. We also conduct regular reviews of strategic actions and management practice, working with funders and strategic partners to apply the highest standards of governance, transparency, and oversight in all our work with members.

Together with individual volunteers, supporting organisations of BYC include the City of Dublin Youth Service Board (CDYSB), the North East Inner City (NEIC) Implementation Board, Dublin City Council (DCC), the Ireland Funds, and a large number of corporate and other donors.

We recently commissioned an independent governance review by leading accountancy and business advisory firm, Crowe, to ensure we measure ourselves to the highest standards in governance.

Fundraising Committee

Cathal Barry

Jenny Courtney

Mark Cunningham

Brian Dillon

Simon Howley

Andrew Kinsella

Donnacha Loughrey

Darragh Lynch

Brendan O’Brien

Mark O’Connell

David Traynor

Paraic Cosgrave

Cathal O’Daly


Download our official documents by clicking on the links below

Annual Report and Financial Statements 2022

Strategic Plan 2021–2025

Registered Charity Status

Complaints and Feedback Policy

 Compliments and Feedback Template 

 Data Protection Policy